Igniting potential in families, learning, and creativity with technology

Common Conclusions

After reviewing the learning circle’s first drafts, I am struck to see so many common conclusions emerge from very disparate research angles. Learning challenges seem to benefit from interpersonal interaction. I saw this play out a week ago as the Instructional Design community within my organization held its annual conference and divided the participants into four groups tasked to devise solutions for various types of learning problems. Without exception, each of the four groups included provisions for more interpersonal, community-based approaches.

 

I appreciate the opportunity to contribute in a learning circle community. I find ways to enhance my own lit review by reflecting on the work others have come across or completed themselves. The environment and culture in the learning circle are inclined towards openness, feedback, mutual support and encouragement. I’m certain my experience and contributions would not be as much as they are without the learning circle cadre-mates and culture!

Comments on: "Common Conclusions" (1)

  1. MARGARET said:

    Noah I am glad you find learning circles are an effective way to work. I find this combination of personal responsibility coupled with group commitment is an effective way to support change. I am glad you agree.

Leave a Reply

