Igniting potential in families, learning, and creativity with technology

OD & AR

While chatting with a much more senior colleague in HR about past education, I became very interested in the book he had written for his PhD entitled “Organization Development: A Practitioner’s Tool Kit.” I was shocked and pleasantly surprised to find Action Research listed among the theories and practices from which organization development emerged. The description of Action Research is vague but does include keywords like collaborative, problem identification, feedback, positive action, and on-going. My thoughts turned to my efforts to weave action research into my own practice and felt that my progress and maturity in this process would be the greatest contribution to my organization and my own career. To systematically improve my practice, informed by the sincere efforts of others, and gather evidence of change in the environment carries not only great insight and value but also personal satisfaction.

Comments on: "OD & AR" (1)

  1. Margaret Riel said:

    yea! love hearing that action research is making “head”way with you personally and the field in general.

Leave a Reply

